City Committees and Commissions

The City is governed by the Mayor and City Council who provide policy direction for the City, adopt resolutions and ordinances as necessary, and exercise quasi-judicial powers in matters related to planning and land use.

The City Council is aided in their responsibilities by various committees that take on projects and/or provide recommendations to the City Council. The Planning Commission and the Budget Committee are statutory committees required by Oregon State Law.

Click on the links below to learn more about the City's various committees.

  • Visit the Dayton Budget Committee
  • Meet the Dayton Planning Commission
  • Visit the Dayton Community Events Committee
  • Dayton Historic Preservation Committee
  • Visit the Dayton Fireworks Committee