The Dayton Historic Preservation Committee is comprised of five community members, who are appointed by the Dayton City Council.  The Preservation Committee meets on the second Wednesday of each month as necessary to review and make recommendations to the Dayton Planning Commission, regarding applications pertaining to alterations of Historical property and buildings within the Dayton Historical District.


Meetings are currently held online only via ZOOM, on an as-needed basis. For more information on agenda items or to verify if there is a meeting planned, please check the calendar linked on our homepage, or call the City at 503-864-2221. Meeting agendas and packets are published here
historic home

Photo: William Hibbert House, 426 5th St

Historic Preservation Committee Members

Judy Gerrard Chair
Kelly Haverkate Vice Chair  
Kim Courtin
Dave Hargett Member
Wayne Herring
service station

Photo:  Howard's Service Station - 215 Ferry St  
This business was located at the corner of 3rd and Ferry Streets.