## RESOLUTION No. 19/20-26 City of Dayton, Oregon

## A Resolution Declaring the City of Dayton's Election to Receive State Revenues for Fiscal Year 2020/2021

WHEREAS, ORS 221.760 provides as follows:

Section 1. The officer responsible for disbursing funds to cities under ORS 323.455, 366.785 to 366.820 and 471.805 shall, in the case of a city located within a county having more than 100,000 inhabitants according to the most recent federal decennial census, disburse funds only if the city provides four or more of the following services:

- 1) Police protection
- 2) Fire protection
- 3) Street construction, maintenance, and lighting
- 4) Sanitary sewer
- 5) Storm sewers
- 6) Planning, zoning, and subdivision control
- 7) One or more utility services

and

WHEREAS, city officials recognize the desirability of assisting the state office responsible for determining the eligibility of cities to receive such funds in accordance with ORS 221.760; and

**WHEREAS,** in order to receive State Revenue Sharing Funds, the City Council must hold two public hearings to allow the public to comment on possible uses of these funds and the proposed uses of these funds in the FY 2020-21 Budget; and

**WHEREAS**, these hearings were held by the Budget Committee on May 4, 2020; and by the City Council on June 1, 2020; and

**WHEREAS**, another requirement to receive these funds is that the City must enact a resolution each year stating that they wish to receive them.

## Now, therefore, the City of Dayton resolves as follows

- 1) THAT pursuant to ORS 221.770, the City of Dayton hereby elects to receive state revenues for fiscal year 2020-21; and
- **THAT** the City of Dayton hereby certifies that it provides the following four or more municipal services enumerated in Section 1, ORS 221.760:
  - Police protection
  - Street construction, maintenance, & lighting
  - Sanitary sewer
  - Storm sewers
  - Planning, zoning, and subdivision control
  - Drinking water

2) THAT this resolution will be effective immediately upon adoption by the City Council.

**ADOPTED** this 15<sup>th</sup> day of June, 2020.

In Favor:

Collins, Holbrook, Mackin, Marquez, Price, Wytoski

Opposed:

None

Absent:

Sandoval-Perez

Abstained:

None

Elizabeth Wytoski, Mayor

Date Śigned

ATTEST:

Patty Ringnalda, City Recorder

Date of Enactment